<u>6:15 P.M. – EXECUTIVE SESSION</u>

AGENDA

RIVERSIDE SCHOOL BOARD REORGANIZATION MEETING

DECEMBER 6, 2021

7:00 P.M.

DECEMBER SCHOOL BOARD MEETING TO FOLLOW IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE REORGANIZATION MEETING

AGENDA

BOARD OF DIRECTORS RIVERSIDE SCHOOL DISTRICT LACKAWANNA COUNTY, PA REORGANIZATION MEETING 6 DECEMBER 2021 RIVERSIDE JR-SR HIGH SCHOOL

1. Roll call of hold-over Board Members

Mrs. Linda Joyce

Ms. Caryn Emiliani

Mr. Kevin Harchar

Ms. Mary Antoniacci McHugh

2. Motion to adjourn sine die. Roll call vote:

Mrs. Linda Joyce

Ms. Caryn Emiliani

Mr. Kevin Harchar

Ms. Mary Antoniacci McHugh

Mrs. Linda Joyce

Ms. Caryn Emiliani

Mr. Kevin Harchar

Ms. Mary Antoniacci McHugh

4. <u>Presentation and Acceptance of New Board Members</u>

- 4-A. Pursuant to Section 402 of the School Code, the President Pro-Tempore calls for the presentation of certificates of election by all persons claiming to have been duly elected at the 2021 General Election held on November 2, 2021 namely Carol Armstrong, Barbara Fedor, Tara Meredick, and Dan Nenish.
- 4-B. Pursuant to and as required by Section 402 of the School Code, the Secretary reads aloud each certificate of election which has been presented.
- 4-C. The Oath of Office required by Section 321 of the School Code shall be administered by Magisterial District Judge George E. Seig or the President Pro-Tempore as permitted by Section 402 of the School Code.

OATH

"I DO SOLEMNLY SWEAR (OR AFFIRM) THAT I WILL SUPPORT, OBEY, AND DEFEND THE CONSTITUTION OF THE UNITED STATES AND THE CONSTITUTION OF THIS COMMONWEALTH, AND I WILL DISCHARGE THE DUTIES OF MY OFFICE WITH FIDELITY."

At this point, newly elected board members are seated with hold-over board members.

5.	Motion pursuant to Section 402 and Section 433 of the School Code of
	1949 to approve and accept the attached "Certified list of legally elected and duly
	qualified school directors of the Riverside School District" as presently constituted, and
	to instruct the Secretary to attach a certified copy thereof to the official minutes.

6.	Motion pursuant to Section 404 of the School Code of 1949 to nominate and			
	elect	as President of the Board of Directors		
	of the Riverside School District for a one (1) year term.			

At this point, the new President assumes the chair and continues with the agenda.

Page 3	Reorganization Meeting - Riverside School Board 6 December 2021		
7.	Motion pursuant to Section 404 of the PA School Code of 1949 to nominate and electas Vice-President of the Board of Directors of the Riverside School District for a one (l) year term.		
8.	Motion pursuant to Section 406 of the PA School Code of 1949 to appoint as District Solicitor for a period of one (l) year and to authorize the officers of the Board to execute a contract of employment with the duly appointed Solicitor at a retainer of		
9.	Motion pursuant to Section 42l of the PA School Code of 1949 to establish the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. as the regular date and time for the regular meetings of the Board of Directors of the Riverside School District. The Public Work Sessions will be held on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. with any closed executive meeting required to take place prior to regularly scheduled meeting/work session or the call of the chair; provided that the Superintendent of School for the Riverside School District gives public and advertised notice thereof as required law. Committee Meetings will be held on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. All meetings will be held at the Riverside Jr-Sr High School Library.		
10.	Motion to adjourn organizational meeting.		

CERTIFIED LIST OF LEGALLY ELECTED AND DULY QUALIFIED SCHOOL DIRECTORS OF THE RIVERSIDE SCHOOL DISTRICT, LACKAWANNA COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA

- 1. Mrs. Carol Armstrong of Taylor, PA for a term of four years (2021-2025).
- 2. Ms. Caryn Emiliani of Moosic, PA for a term of four years (2019-2023).
- 3. Mrs. Barbara Fedor of Moosic, PA for a term of four years (2021-2025).
- 4. Mr. Kevin Harchar of Moosic, PA for a term of four years (2019-2023)
- 5. Mrs. Linda Joyce of Moosic, PA for a term of four years (2019-2023).
- 6. Ms. Mary Antoniacci McHugh of Moosic, PA for a term of four years (2019-2023).
- 7. Mrs. Tara Meredick of Taylor, PA for a term of four years (2021-2025).
- 8. Mr. Dan Nenish of Taylor, PA for a term of four years (2021-2025).

Dated:	December 6, 2021	
Attest:		
•	, Board of Directors	
Riverside	School District	